I love Kundalini Yoga.

Kundalini Yoga. Or also known as “Yoga of Awareness.” Involves chanting, singing, breathing exercises, and long repetitive poses. Kundalini awakens your spiritual energy that’s located at the base of your spine. Helps you move past your “ego”.

The diseases of the physical mind & body are caused by the irregularities in the functioning of the prana which can be gradually eliminated once the Kundalini is awakened.

As your energy awakens it moves up and through your chakras to balance them out.

  • root chakra
  • sacral chakra
  • naval, or solar plexus, chakra
  • heart chakra
  • throat chakra
  • third eye chakra
  • crown chakra

Benefits of Kundalini Yoga

  • stress and anxiety relief
  • spiritual enlightenment
  • raises awareness
  • mental clarity
  • soothes the nervous system

Kundalini has six parts as it goes in order. Starts off with Opening Chant, Pranayama (which is breathing exercises), Kriya (sequence of postures, mudras), Relaxation, Meditation & Closing Chant.

I go at least 1-2x a week. I feel like since incorporating this practice into my routine, I feel more at peace and calm. The feeling you get during and after class is incredible. The energy moves so much stagnant energy in your body and releases everything.

Leave a Reply